Welcome to Experian

Experian® is a global leader in providing information, analytical and marketing services to organizations and consumers to help manage the risk and reward of commercial and financial decisions.

Combining its unique information tools and deep understanding of individuals, markets and economies, Experian partners with organizations around the world to establish and strengthen customer relationships and provide their businesses with competitive advantage.

For consumers, Experian delivers critical information that enables them to make financial and purchasing decisions with greater control and confidence. Clients include organizations from financial services, retail and catalog, telecommunications, utilities, media, insurance, automotive, leisure, e-commerce, manufacturing, property and government sectors.

Experian plc is listed on the London Stock Exchange (EXPN) and is a constituent of the FTSE 100 index. Experian has corporate headquarters in Dublin, Ireland, and has operational headquarters in Costa Mesa, Calif., and Nottingham, UK. The Group employs approximately 15,500 people in 38 countries worldwide, supporting clients in more than 65 countries around the world. Revenue for the year ended March 31, 2008, was $4 billion.

Principal Activities

Our products and services are grouped under four principal activities:

Credit Services

Helping organizations to evaluate the risks and rewards associated with providing credit to consumers and businesses. Our information enables clients to make better informed lending decisions.

Decision Analytics

Providing the analytical skills and specialist software products that enable organizations to increase the speed and quality of their decision-making. We help clients to optimize their lending strategies and to implement changes quickly.

Marketing Services

Helping organizations to find new customers and to take advantage of opportunities for expanding existing relationships. We enable our clients to communicate with prospective customers in the most effective way and with the most appropriate offer.

Interactive

Enabling consumers to view their credit report online and to monitor changes to their credit records. We also help guide consumers to the best deals on millions of products and services on the Internet.

EXPERIAN UN LEADER MONDIAL FOURNISSANT DES INFORMATIONS, DES OUTILS
D’ANALYSE ET DES SERVICES DE MARKETING

Bienvenue chez Experian

Experian® met à la disposition des entreprises et des particuliers à travers le monde des services d'information, d'analyse et de marketing afin de les aider à gérer au mieux les risques et les bénéfices liés à leurs décisions commerciales ou financières.

Alliant ses outils d'information uniques et une connaissance pointue des personnes, des marchés et des économies, Experian collabore avec des entreprises à travers le monde afin d'établir et de développer leurs relations clientèle, et de les doter d'un avantage concurrentiel.

Experian met par ailleurs à la disposition des particuliers des informations leur permettant de prendre leurs décisions financières et d'achat en pleine connaissance de cause et avec confiance. Ses clients interviennent dans des secteurs aussi variés que les services financiers, la vente au détail et la VPC, les télécommunications, les services, les médias, l'assurance, l'automobile, les loisirs, le commerce électronique, l'industrie, l'immobilier et les administrations publiques.

Cotée à la Bourse de Londres (EXPN), Experian plc figure parmi les sociétés du FTSE 100. Experian dispose d'un siège social à Dublin, en Irlande, et de sièges opérationnels à Costa Mesa, en Californie, et à Nottingham, au Royaume-Uni. Le groupe emploie plus de 15 500 personnes dans 38 pays et accompagne ses clients dans plus de 65 pays. Le chiffre d'affaires de l'exercice clos au 31 mars 2008 était de 4 milliards USD.

Activités principales

Nos produits et nos services sont regroupés sous quatre activités principales :


Services de crédit

Experian aide les entreprises à évaluer les risques et les bénéfices liés à l'octroi d'un crédit à un particulier ou à une entreprise. Nos informations permettent à nos clients de prendre leurs décisions en pleine connaissance de cause.


Analyse de décision

Experian fournit des compétences d'analyse et des solutions logicielles spécialisées permettant aux entreprises d'accroître la vitesse et la pertinence de leur prise de décision. Nous pouvons aider nos clients à optimiser leurs stratégies en matière de crédit et à mettre rapidement en œuvre des changements.


Services de marketing

Experian aide les entreprises à trouver de nouveaux clients et à profiter de chaque occasion pour développer des relations existantes. Nous permettons à nos clients de communiquer le plus efficacement possible avec des clients potentiels et de leur proposer l'offre la plus adaptée possible.


Interactivité

Experian propose à ses clients de consulter en ligne leur rapport de solvabilité et de surveiller les changements apportés à leur dossier de crédit. Nous informons aussi les particuliers des meilleures affaires disponibles sur Internet sur des millions de produits et de services.